The United States Department of Agriculture’s Secretary Tom Vilsack has appointed six members to the Softwood Lumber Board to serve 3-year terms of office beginning Jan. 1, 2017.

Newly appointed manufacturer Furman Brodie, of Florence, S.C., and re-appointed manufacturer Danny White, of Brewton, Ala., represent the U.S. South. Re-appointed manufacturer Charles W. Roady, of Bonners Ferry, Idaho, represents the U.S. West and re-appointed manufacturer Alden J. Robbins, of Searsmont, Maine, represents the Northeast and Lake States.

Re-appointed importers are Don Kayne, of B.C. Canada, representing Canada West; and Francisco Figueroa, of Santiago, Chile, representing all other importing countries.

USDA encourages board membership that reflects the diversity of the individuals served by the programs. To read the USDA press release, click here.